<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<rss xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/" version="2.0">
  <channel>
    <title>CoinForgeryDiscussionList at Yahoo! Groups</title>
    <link>http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/</link>
    <description>For exchanging ideas and information about Coin Forgeries and Alterations</description>

    <item>
      <title>Re: : Query on rim of a Nerva Sestertius</title>
      <pubDate>Mon, 13 May 2013 20:22:22 GMT</pubDate>
      <dc:creator>lomendi@...</dc:creator>
      <link>http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32404</link>
      <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32404</guid>
      <description>Dear Isadore, List Well, are opinions. I have not the coin in hand, but coins with BD that I have seen have same green spots (that I completely agree that</description>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: : Query on rim of a Nerva Sestertius</title>
      <pubDate>Mon, 13 May 2013 19:39:30 GMT</pubDate>
      <dc:creator>zuzziim</dc:creator>
      <link>http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32403</link>
      <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32403</guid>
      <description>Hi Gentlemen, I must beg to differ. While the coin looks 100% genuine, the green in almost certainly stable (as appears from the photo) with a small chance of</description>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Marciana sestertius (Matidia)</title>
      <pubDate>Sun, 12 May 2013 15:50:17 GMT</pubDate>
      <dc:creator>lomendi@...</dc:creator>
      <link>http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32402</link>
      <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32402</guid>
      <description>Hi, Don, List Besides, I forget to say: coin is as fake as it could gets to my eyes. Grainy surface, rim cracks, soft details..... I would say just a low</description>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Marciana sestertius (Matidia)</title>
      <pubDate>Sun, 12 May 2013 15:42:36 GMT</pubDate>
      <dc:creator>lomendi@...</dc:creator>
      <link>http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32401</link>
      <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32401</guid>
      <description>Hi, Don You are completely right! Sylvester.ekaterina is listed in some fakers list. He could be Holland or in any place.... (I know chinese sellers that say</description>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: : Query on rim of a Nerva Sestertius</title>
      <pubDate>Sun, 12 May 2013 15:33:34 GMT</pubDate>
      <dc:creator>lomendi@...</dc:creator>
      <link>http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32400</link>
      <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32400</guid>
      <description>Ciao, Rossini As Edgar and Rudi said, no trouble for this. This coin looks to me as an ancient coin that have been cleaned. When cleaning, cleaner arrived in</description>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: : Query on rim of a Nerva Sestertius</title>
      <pubDate>Sun, 12 May 2013 13:39:15 GMT</pubDate>
      <dc:creator>Edgar Owen</dc:creator>
      <link>http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32399</link>
      <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32399</guid>
      <description>Rossini, and Rudi Yes, I agree. I see no problem with authenticity... CNG is certainly one of the most trusted names in the business. Edgar </description>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Marciana sestertius (Matidia)</title>
      <pubDate>Sun, 12 May 2013 13:38:02 GMT</pubDate>
      <dc:creator>Rudi Smits</dc:creator>
      <link>http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32398</link>
      <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32398</guid>
      <description>Hi Don, group I’ve this kind of ‘soapy’ coins. They show up a lot in Spanish eBay lately… Despite his almost flawless feedback, I had many problems</description>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: : Query on rim of a Nerva Sestertius</title>
      <pubDate>Sun, 12 May 2013 13:24:19 GMT</pubDate>
      <dc:creator>Rudi Smits</dc:creator>
      <link>http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32397</link>
      <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32397</guid>
      <description>Yes, it&#39;s possible. The coin is not in perfect condition (rough surfaces, pitting, mottled patina), but the rim tells me no problems. Rudi Smits Numismatist</description>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>: Query on rim of a Nerva Sestertius</title>
      <pubDate>Sun, 12 May 2013 13:18:29 GMT</pubDate>
      <dc:creator>Rossini Costa</dc:creator>
      <link>http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32396</link>
      <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32396</guid>
      <description>Dear all: Recently I acquired a Nerva Sestertius from an auction at CNG. I just received the coin and I noticed the rim is mostly shiny (bare metal) with some</description>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Marciana sestertius (Matidia)</title>
      <pubDate>Sun, 12 May 2013 13:07:22 GMT</pubDate>
      <dc:creator>Don Chetland</dc:creator>
      <link>http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32395</link>
      <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32395</guid>
      <description>Hi Lluis Hope all is well. There are a couple of denarii coming up around 6pm UK time - of Nero and Clodius Albinus - Item 161021216181 They naturally have</description>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Marciana sestertius (Matidia)</title>
      <pubDate>Sat, 11 May 2013 17:46:45 GMT</pubDate>
      <dc:creator>lomendi@...</dc:creator>
      <link>http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32394</link>
      <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32394</guid>
      <description>Hi, Dough As you said, is a Matidia. But maybe he read Marciana, and well, lapsus that we all commit, he placed Marciana. I found coin as Matidia in acsearch,</description>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Marciana sestertius (Matidia)</title>
      <pubDate>Sat, 11 May 2013 17:28:55 GMT</pubDate>
      <dc:creator>lomendi@...</dc:creator>
      <link>http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32393</link>
      <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32393</guid>
      <description>Hi, Warren Thanks for telling us that this coin was in one of the catalogues mentioned. I find seller honourable. I just dislike the coin, that is extremely</description>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Marciana sestertius (Matidia)</title>
      <pubDate>Sat, 11 May 2013 16:30:23 GMT</pubDate>
      <dc:creator>Doug Smith</dc:creator>
      <link>http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32392</link>
      <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32392</guid>
      <description>I have a bit of a problem understanding how the seller came to possession of the coin complete with what I suspect is a CNG description (at least it reads like</description>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Fake Marciana sestertius offered as genuine</title>
      <pubDate>Sat, 11 May 2013 07:35:37 GMT</pubDate>
      <dc:creator>Rossini Costa</dc:creator>
      <link>http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32391</link>
      <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32391</guid>
      <description>It looks like a heavily tooled Trajan. Bad times for great emperors... Best Regards, Rossini ... It looks like a heavily tooled Trajan. Bad times for great</description>
    </item>
    <item>
      <title>Re: Marciana sestertius (Matidia)</title>
      <pubDate>Fri, 10 May 2013 18:00:32 GMT</pubDate>
      <dc:creator>Rudi Smits</dc:creator>
      <link>http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32390</link>
      <guid isPermaLink="true">http://groups.yahoo.com/group/CoinForgeryDiscussionList/message/32390</guid>
      <description>I agree Edgar. No matter what the pedigree is, imho a fake, modern fabric. From: CoinForgeryDiscussionList@yahoogroups.com </description>
    </item>

  </channel>
</rss>
<!-- rss2.grp.bf1.yahoo.com uncompressed Sun May 19 01:43:02 PDT 2013 -->
